05x03 - My Way Home is Through You

Episode transcripts for the TV show "One Tree Hill". Aired September 2003 - April 2012.*

Moderator: UsuallyAlly

Watch/Buy Amazon  Merchandise

This series follows the eventful lives of some high-school kids in Tree Hill, a small but not too quiet town in North Carolina, where the greatest source of pride is the high school basketball team, the Ravens.

05x03 - My Way Home is Through You

Post by bunniefuu »

LUCAS (voiceover) : My name is Lucas Scott. Four years ago, I graduated from high school with my friends. Brooke Davis moved to New York City and found success... Peyton Sawyer went to Los Angeles. I wrote a novel and fell for my editor, Lindsey. Recently, we've come home.

BROOKE : I missed you, P. Sawyer.

LUCAS (voiceover) : Now Brooke's opening a local boutique for her fashion line. Peyton Sawyer is starting her own record label. My best friend Haley started teaching...

QUENTIN : That is some fine ass.

HALEY : Who said that?

LUCAS (voiceover) : ...But it hasn't been easy.

NATHAN : Hey, man.

LUCAS (voiceover) : Nor has it been easy for her husband, Nathan, who in a moment of anger, watched his dreams of playing professional basketball vanish.

HALEY : You have a beautiful son who is here! I am here! One more night like this, Nathan, and I promise you, you will have nothing!

LUCAS (voiceover) : A lot has changed since high school...

LUCAS : I still love you.

LINDSEY : I love you, too, Lucas Scott.

LUCAS (voiceover) : ...But in many ways, our journey is just beginning.

ONE TREE HILL

LUCAS ‘ BEDROOM

Lindsey is waking up. Lucas is at his desk

LINDSEY : Wow. Did you write all night?

LUCAS : Yeah. I guess I did.

LINDSEY : The question is, how much of it survived the dreaded "delete" button?

LUCAS : Almost all of it.

LINDSEY : You must be ready to pass out.

LUCAS : Actually, I'm not tired. I'm really energized. The words came to me. I haven't felt this inspired since... since my last book.