05x04 - It's Alright, Ma (I'm Only Bleeding)

Episode transcripts for the TV show "One Tree Hill". Aired September 2003 - April 2012.*

Moderator: UsuallyAlly

Watch/Buy Amazon  Merchandise

This series follows the eventful lives of some high-school kids in Tree Hill, a small but not too quiet town in North Carolina, where the greatest source of pride is the high school basketball team, the Ravens.

05x04 - It's Alright, Ma (I'm Only Bleeding)

Post by bunniefuu »

LUCAS (voiceover) : My name is Lucas Scott. Four years ago, I graduated from high school with my friends, and we all went our separate ways. Recently, we've all come home. My ex-girlfriend Peyton is starting a new record label...

JASON : So we're gonna give you a chance. Don't let us down.

PEYTON : I won't.

LUCAS (voiceover) : ...and getting to know my new girlfriend, Lindsey... sort of.

LINDSEY : Peyton, hi. You just missed Lucas.

PEYTON : Yeah, actually, I came here to see you. But for the record, I'm not after Lucas, okay?

LUCAS (voiceover) : Haley just hired a nanny for her son, Jamie.

JAMIE : Look, mama. Me and daddy made mud.

HALEY : I'm sorry. Who am I kidding? How soon could you start?

LUCAS (voiceover) : Because her husband, Nathan's, been in a wheelchair, but now seems to be recovering in more ways than one.

HALEY : What is this?

NATHAN : I figure it's a start, right?

HALEY : I've really missed you.

LUCAS (voiceover) : Mouth started a job... and other things with his new boss, Alice. Brooke opened a local store for her fashion line, but she also found that sometimes your problems follow you home.

BROOKE : What are you doing here?

VICTORIA : Vacation's over. It's time to get back to work.

BROOKE : No. I'm not going back.

VICTORIA : Brooke.

BROOKE : Mother.

VICTORIA : I'll see you on the plane, my beautiful daughter.

LUCAS (voiceover) : Like I said, we're all home now, maybe hoping that the things we were looking for were right here in Tree Hill all along.

ONE TREE HILL