01x57 - Eternal Leave

Episode transcripts for the TV show "Fullmetal Alchemist: Brotherhood". Aired: April 5, 2009 – July 4, 2010.*
Watch/Buy Amazon  Merchandise

Japanese anime follows two brothers searching for the Philsopher's Stone, hoping to restore their bodies.

01x57 - Eternal Leave

Post by bunniefuu »

The Führer President has returned?! I heard he destroyed a t*nk from Briggs at the main gate.

That'll show those monkeys from Briggs! Let's gather the rest of the soldiers.

We need to recapture mission headquarters! Yeah! The Führer President is at the main gate? Oh.

It's my first time seeing him with my own eyes.

So he's the one who ripped off my granddaughter's arm! I see.

So you were planning on sacrificing all the civilians so that you high-level officials would gain immortality, and unify the world.

Is Führer President Bradley doing everything even with the knowledge of what you all are up to? He's the leader of this country, and was made for that purpose.

Why are you hesitating?! We're planning on creating a world without w*r! So you're saying the world should be destroyed once for that purpose? It's not destruction, but rather regeneration.

It's the 'reconstruction' stage that you alchemists refer to.

The civilians aren't going to be given 'death'.

They're going to receive the honor of living within us forever! And we're going to unify the world together! All is one, and one is all! We, the chosen ones of Amestris, will become one and- You heard him.

What will you guys do? They're trying to gain everything for themselves.

Are you just going to let him go? C-Come along with me, you all.

If you do, I'll ask that man to- I'm a soldier, so I must obey the orders of my superiors.

But to be honest, I don't know what to believe anymore You're still hesitating in this situation? Obeying a superior you can't even believe doesn't make you loyal.

You're just fooling yourself.

Believe in yourselves.