01x08 - Chaos Theory Homeostasis I

Episode transcripts for the TV show "Steins;Gate". Aired: April 6, 2011 - September 14, 2011.*
Watch/Buy Amazon  Merchandise

Anime series based on Nitroplus's 2009 visual novel of the same name.

01x08 - Chaos Theory Homeostasis I

Post by bunniefuu »

Kyouma, I want you to be the messiah.

You want me to be the messiah? Ridiculous.

I am a mad scientist I desire chaos and destruction! What happened to him? We will now restart Operation Urd.

Mister Braun's still downstairs, man.

I don't care! Wait! I told you.

I'm against this.

Against it? This morning, you were helping me.

This morning? Then I knew it.

Yes.

The experiment took place.

The D-mail has already changed the past.

Seriously? The world line changed? Yes, I think so.

Thus, you've lost some of your memories from before the change.

Is this about that Lotto-6 thing? That's right.

So why are you the only one who remembers? Titor told me that I have a power.

To prove it, we need to move world lines again.

A power? The power to retain memories, even across world line changes The magic eye: Reading Steiner.

Chaos Theory Homeostasis Daru? No record in the outbox But as for the inbox, the D-mail arrived five days ago.

It succeeded.

Did the past change? Why do you remember that? We sent a D-mail to Daru five days in the past, telling him the position of the cards, so he could win the Feyris Cup.

Mayushii? Question for you In the Feyris Cup last week What? I lost? Immediately? I see Thanks.

Bye.

Daru's message didn't alter the past.

With the way the game went, it should have changed.

It wasn't enough to change world lines.

Then we need an easier way to tell if the past has changed.

I-It still isn't like I agree with these experiments, okay? So What do you think? About you being the only one to remember? I told you.

It's the power of the magic eye, Reading Steiner! In order to see if that's true, I'll have you send the next D-mail.

I don't want to.