02x06 - We Might as Well Be Strangers

Episode transcripts for the TV show "One Tree Hill". Aired September 2003 - April 2012.*

Moderator: UsuallyAlly

Watch/Buy Amazon  Merchandise

This series follows the eventful lives of some high-school kids in Tree Hill, a small but not too quiet town in North Carolina, where the greatest source of pride is the high school basketball team, the Ravens.

02x06 - We Might as Well Be Strangers

Post by bunniefuu »

[INT. BACKSTAGE AT A CLUB – DAY]

LUCAS: (v.o) Previously on One Tree Hill.

(The band manager is spreading out coke onto a glass with a blade.)

MANAGER: You passed the band’s test, (Holds out a rolled up dollar bill for her to inhale the dr*gs through.) Now you gotta pass mine.

(Peyton looks at the money anxiously.)

CUT TO:

[INT. CAR – EVENING]

(Keith is in a car with Jules as she takes it for a test drive.)

JULES: Car salesmen are always such jerks.

KEITH: I’m actually a mechanic.

JULES: (Smiling) I like mechanics.

CUT TO:

[INT. TREE HILL COLLEGE – BUSINESS 101 – DAY]

(Karen talks to her teacher, not knowing it’s him.)

KAREN: It’s my first college class.

ANDY: And you’re taking it with Hargrove? This gut’s tough.

(Cut to Andy at the front of the class.)

ANDY: My name’s Andy Hargrove, welcome to my class.

(Karen looks on stunned.)

CUT TO:

[INT. THE MALL – CLOTHES STORE – EVENING]

(Lucas puts his red girls shirt on the counter and adjusts his bra.)

FELIX: (v.o) It’s called ‘Dare Night’; one night, two teams, (sh*t of Tim and Nathan at a residents doorstep, holding out boxes of cookies, dressed in girl scouts uniforms.) multiple dares. (sh*t of Felix talking to all of them.)

CUT TO:

[EXT. BASEBALL FIELD – PITCHING MACHINES – EVENING]

(Peyton gets hit on the head with a baseball and falls.)

HALEY: (Aghast) Oh! My gosh!

CUT TO:

[INT. CLUB – THE STAGE – EVENING]

(Mouth, Skills and Fergie stand on the stage, singing ‘Baby Got Back’ by Sir Mix-A-Lot.)

MOUTH: (v.o) What do we win?